Item MS-5-16, Box 8, Folder 31 - Mediterranean eyes : version for small orchestra : [score]

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

Mediterranean eyes : version for small orchestra : [score]

General material designation

  • Textual record

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility

Steve Tittle

Title notes

Level of description


Reference code

MS-5-16, Box 8, Folder 31

Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Class of material specific details area

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


  • 1996 (Creation)
    Tittle, Steve

Physical description area

Physical description

1 score (55 p.)

Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Name of creator


Biographical history

Steve Tittle is a Canadian composer and teacher. He studied composition at Kent State University with Harold Miles, John White and Fred Coulter, and at the University of Wisconsin with Hilmar Luckhardt, Robert Crane and Burt Levy. In 1970, he joined the teaching staff at Dalhousie University, where he became an associate professor of composition and theory in 1990. He was the founder of the Dalhousie Experimental-Electronic Sound Studio and the improvisation ensemble, Murphy's Law. He was the co-founder of the music ensemble, Upstream, and performed regularly with this group. His compositions include commissions for Upstream, Symphony Nova Scotia, CBC Radio, the Kronos Quartet, Scotia Festival, and Dalhousie University.

Custodial history

Scope and content

Item is a copy of Steve Tittle's "Mediterranean Eyes," originally commissioned in 1983 by the Atlantic Canada Trio (flute, piano, and double bass) and revised in 1996 for small orchestra (flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, trombone, percussion, piano, and strings).

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition


Language of material

  • English

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Finding aids

Generated finding aid

Associated materials

Related materials


Signatures note

The score is annotated with pencil.

Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number area

Standard number

Access points

Subject access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Control area

Description record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules or conventions


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion

Language of description

Script of description


Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Physical Location

  • Box: MS-5-16, Box 8