

Dinner in honour of the Royal Society of Canada Leonard Hall Queen's University Monday, June the Sixth Nineteen Hundred and Sixty

2 1 3

HONORARY FELLOWSHIP

The Rt. Hon. John Diefenbaker, Prime Minister of Canada

ELECTED FELLOWS

SECTION I

Charles-Marie Boisonnault, Publicist, Quebec, P.Q. Roger Duhamel, Vice-Chairman of the Board of Broadcast Governors, Ottawa, Ont.

Claude-Henri Grignon, Novelist, Ste-Adele, P.Q.

Anne Hebert, Poetess, Quebec, P.Q. Marcel Valois, Journalist, Montreal, P.Q.

Roland Vinette, Assistant Secretary, Department of Education, Quebec, P.Q.

SECTION II

Joyce Hemlow, Professor of English, McGill University, Montreal, P.Q.

- John David Ketchum, Professor of Psychology, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ont.
- The Hon. Vincent Christopher Macdonald, Justice of the Supreme Court of Nova Scotia, Halifax.
- Rev. Reginald J. O'Donnell, Professor of Latin Paleography and Mediaeval Latin, St. Michael's College, Toronto, Ont.
- Frank Gilbert Roe, retired from the Canadian National Railways, devoting his time to historical research, Victoria, B.C.
- William Hilliard Tretheway, Professor of French, Victoria College, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ont.

SECTION III

- Dr. P. A. Forsyth, Professor of Physics, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Sask.
- Dr. J. K. N. Jones, Chown Research Professor, Queen's University, Kingston, Ont.
- Dr. K. J. Laidler, Professor of Chemistry, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ont.
- Dr. L. Moser, Professor, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alta.
- Dr. W. Opechowski, Professor of Physics, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, B.C.
- Dr. W. B. Pearson, Associate Research Officer, Division of Pure Physics. National Research Council, Ottawa.

SECTION IV

- Dr. G. B. Leech, Geologist, Geological Survey of Canada, Ottawa, Ont.
- Dr. V. K. Prest, Head, Pleistocene, Engineering and Groundwater Section, Geological Survey of Canada, Ottawa, Ont.
- Dr. R. Thorsteinsson, Geologist (Stratigrapher and Palaeontologist), Geological Survey of Canada, Ottawa, Ont.
- Dr. H. D. B. Wilson, Professor of Geology, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Man.

SECTION V

- Dr. J. M. R. Beveridge, Head, Dept. of Biochemistry, Queen's University. Kingston, Ont.
- Dr. Ray Farguharson, Professor of Medicine, University of Toronto. Toronto. and Physician-in-Chief, Toronto General Hospital.
- Dr. Robert Glen, Director-General, Research Branch, Dept. of Agriculture. Ottawa, Ont.
- Dr. Arthur C. Neish, Head, Plant Biochemistry Section, Prairie Regional Laboratory, National Research Council, Saskatoon, Sask.
- Dr. Carl Robinow, Professor of Bacteriology and Immunology, University of Western Ontario, London, Ont.
- Dr. Charles Weld, Head, Dept. of Physiology, Dalhousie University, Halifax, N.S.

CHAIRMAN

Principal W. A. Mackintosh

GRACE

Rev. Dr. Elias Andrews Principal of Queen's Theological College

TOAST

The Oueen

como

A WELCOME TO THE SOCIETY Principal W. A. Mackintosh

PRESENTATION OF NEWLY-ELECTED FELLOWS

PRESENTATION OF HONORARY FELLOWSHIP

ADDRESS

The Rt. Hon. John Diefenbaker Prime Minister of Canada

ACKNOWLEDGED BY

Dr. H. G. Thode President of the Royal Society of Canada

